Thread: Need HELP! ASAP- POEM "PORTRAIT" AND "EXAMINER"

Need HELP! ASAP- POEM "PORTRAIT" AND "EXAMINER"

I really need help with these two poems. I have researched and decoded as much as I can
    but I'm not very good with poems like these.
    I am suppose to find similarities and differences between the theme of the two poems.
    I wrote that both poems say that all children have passion and creativity but the galvanization of education stamps them out as they joint he race to succeed. I'm not sure if this is correct..
    I have many questions and I would really appreciate if someone who is good with English can assist me.

Poem: Portrait by Anne Marriott, & Examiner by F.R Scott

Portrait:
    Book-thin behind the desk
    with fingers rigid as pencils she stamps
    stacks returns, read or unread
    she cares not.
    Bloodless as paper she, and lifeless as dead words on dull binding are her eyes,
    looking not in or out, only seeing
    date-print on card and flyleaf;
    and mute
    as volumes never off the shelves her tongue -
    the rubbered pencils used to point
    the novel overdue she scanty fine.

O life - love - something - burst the resisting doors -
    ignore the silence sign - vault the tall desk
    and on her locked blank pages
    write a living tale.

Examiner:
    The routine trickery of the examination
    Baffles these hot and discouraged youths.
    Driven by they know not what external pressure,
    they pour their hated self-analysis
    through the nib of confession, onto the accusatory page.

I, who have plotted their immediate downfall,
    I am entrusted with the divine categories,
    ABCD and the hell of E
    the parade of prize and the backdoor of pass.

In the tight silence
    Standing by a green grass window
    Watching the fertile earth graduate its sons
    with more compassion - not commanding the shape
    of stem and stamen, bringing the trees to pass
    by shift of sunlight and increase of rain,