Buying through this banner helps support the forum!

Thread: should or should not join a club?

should or should not join a club?

Should or should not join a club?
    Many people think that taking part in some groups or clubs is very important, which help us improve the social skill, have more relationship with other people in the world, become more and more confident. However, personally, I think there is something that should be considered when joining a club.
    Firstly, being a member in a club means you have responsibility to develop the club. Sometimes, concentrating in building up your organization will take all your time. You will have no time to take care of yourself, feel tired and break a lot of intendance. That’s not just my imagination. I have been a member of a club call “Life Skill Club” during the time I’m a student and become vice-president of that club. It is such a busy job that I cannot spend times to do another whole plan. The consequence is that I fail the graduation exam and need to restudy.
    Secondly, attending a club influences your emotion very strongly. A club always has events, and during the time preparing events, confliction will happen. Not only in holding events, confliction also happens if the club has a bad leader, the regulation is illogical and so on… Those hard thing will make you have a bad mood, be sad, be anger, be tired, be disappointed….These emotion are very harmful, it will impact other thing in life such as your studying, your job, your family…I have a cousin who used to be an excellent student, he joined a club about psychology and now get mental illness. Therefore, be careful if you decide to join a club!