Thread: Greetings from Toronto

archivist extraordinaire AlysonofBathe's Avatar

Greetings from Toronto

Hello everyone,

I'm Alyson - avid reader, writer, blogger, coffee enthusiast, Trekkie, and crazy cat lady. I'm a graduate student, former English major with a specialization in middle English, and a part-time archivist. I read a lot, and I tend to switch up the genre, but I have a particular love for science fiction.

I'm currently working on the 1001 books challenge. Anyone else here partake?

Cheers,
    Alyson
    Alyson of Bathe's feeble attempt at completing the 1001 books challenge. You would think a former English major would have a better start than this. For the Reading.

Blog Entries
    Welcome to litnet.

Wow, a lot of similar interests. Sci-Fi is prolly my fave genre (I'm a sucker for the short-story form and any Sci-Fi movie gets my attention); followed by fantasy (I'm a J. R. R. Tolkien fan). My wife and I are down to 10 cats: Taffy-Doodles, Odie, Snoball, Tiger (Tai-Tai), Scooter, Geri, Spooky, Smoke (Moke), Animal (think Def Leppard), and Friskie. I don't do the coffee thing (LDS), but I love a good hot chocolate (or any chocolate for that matter. I write a bit (poetry) http://tailor-stately.110mb.com/ and used to blog; and even have friends from church (retired couple) going to Toronto for a two-year mission very soon!

Not sure of the 1001 challenge (will have to research). Currently reading Final Harvest by Thomas H. Johnson which is a selection of Emily Dickinson's poems (I go back often to dear Emily to re-energize); and perusing a selection of poems from Poetry on Record, Rebekah Presson Mosby, which is includes a book and CD's.

Hope to see you posting in the Games and Poetry and Poetry contests forums ??

Ta ! (short for tarradiddle),
    tailor STATELY
    tailor

who am I but a stitch in time
    what if I were to bare my soul
    would you see me origami

7-8-2015

Hey there,