Thread: Hi Hello. Good day to all beings!

Hi Hello. Good day to all beings!

I must state a little bit of information in advance of you reading what is to follow.
    I have never written anything before. I know this "story" has no structure, it chops and changes etc and rambles at points, but I must add its a slightly padded out version of a dream I had ergo its very inspiration was odd. I know short stories require planning, thoughts about themes etc, none of which I have any experience of, and none of which I have conciously used in the following text, but should I be made aware that maybe there is something I can work upon deep inside, an ability to write (with work and training needed) then good. I would never begin a Physics degree if I had no ability for maths. What I am hoping for is an opinion from which I can make decisions based on. If this was Science, based on the ramblings below, would it be wise to begin study of the subject or is it a game that cant be won, where only ignorance of my lack of inate ability fuels me forward?