Buying through this banner helps support the forum!

Thread: help me plan for tea

Blog Entries

help me plan for tea

I'm thinking about planning an afternoon tea for the ladies where I worship. I've never done this sort of thing before. I expect 20 to 30 women would attend. What should I serve? What time should I plan for? Are there activities that go along? Any other suggestions would be most appreciated.

Blog Entries
    English breakfast tea + earl grey

Scones - without the date/sultana things they put in them because they're so gross

and cucumber sandwiches.

Kicking it old school

Cupcakes!

Blog Entries
    That's quite a few people. I've never done that but it sounds so cool. I guess I would have choices of tea and cookies and scones as lima suggests, though I don't know if scones are available where you live. I would love to do that. Not sure if any of those ladies like to put some brandy into their tea. But I also wondered, what if people don't leave when it's dinner time? Will you have to feed all those people?
    LET THERE BE LIGHT

"Love follows knowledge." – St. Catherine of Siena

My literature blog: http://ashesfromburntroses.blogspot.com/

All are at the crossroads qimissung's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    "The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its' own reason for existing." ~ Albert Einstein
    "Remember, no matter where you go, there you are." Buckaroo Bonzai
    "Some people say I done alright for a girl." Melanie Safka

Blog Entries
    Why wouldn't she have scones where she lives?

Blog Entries
    We are pretty ... I don't know a good word. Actually, there is only one shop that has scones and it's new. But I have a good recipe for them.

Blog Entries
    how about making a big bowl of rissotto (which i think is nice cold)
    http://uktv.co.uk/food/recipe/aid/529054
    I think its great with lots of different mushrooms, courgette and peas...
    and caramel slices!