Thread: Jane Austen Report

Post Jane Austen Report

Hi,

I admit that I am a thirteen-year-old homeschooled student, and as such have no place on a teaching forum. However, my schooling plan and the freedom my parents allow me has resulted in my being both teacher and student for myself.

Language Arts has been my strength for as long as I can remember, and I have recently begun to expand my genre limitations. In simple words, I've only read Science Fiction/Fantasy and am now trying to read some more useful books. The first book I read for that purpose was Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen, and I want to do a school report on it to celebrate the first classical I have ever endured. Unfortunately I don't have the most active imagination when it comes to school related projects, and the mood of Pride and Prejudice and the mood of a typical book report do not match. In my mind at least. If anyone has a report or project they assigned in the past for books by Jane Austen, I would appreciate it if you could send me the assignment form. I can write at a high school level when required, so please do not refrain from giving me ideas meant for a higher grade level than mine.

I apologize for the formality of this, I tend to get uncomfortable when conversing with those of a higher social status than mine, and my natural defense is to become very formal.

Thanks so much,

Perfectionist Complex Victim

Woah.

Oh my goodness... I am also a thirteen-year-old, who just started homeschooling, and will continue into eighth grade! How odd! two homeschoolers on the same forum!