Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Islam

Islam

I started studying Islam a while back, it has made me very please and interested in history and justice. In the initial stages of the Religion, Muhammad was concerned with the injustice to the poor and that the tribes of Arabia were drifting from their original righteous doctrines. Muhammad was concerned that the Christian and the Hebrews had received a true revelation of an Almighty Creator, where the Arabian Tribes had not yet received an ultimate revelation. Muhammad would go to a mountain to pray and fast, and it is here, through great pains that the words of the Islamic Revelation occurred from the angel Gabriel. It is important to emphasize that Muhammad believed Allah was to the Islamic Quran as Christ to Christianity in the New Testament and The Lord to the Hebrews in the Torah. He believe that they were all revelations to each peoples of proper Monotheism. The foundation of Islam by Muhammad is more concerned with the injustice of civilization, and how Allah intended man to respect and care for each person, even the most weak and vulnerable. This is the proper frame of Islam; How Allah intended us to treat each other, and is the foundation of Islams civilization.
    "Why describe the hole, I mean it is a hole; So why describe it?" - Anonymous

yes, that's me, your friendly Moderator 💚 Logos's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Is there a question for discussion here I'm not seeing?
    Forum » Rules » FAQ » Tags » Blogs » Groups » Quizzes » e-Texts »
    📚 📚 📒 📓 📙 📘 📖 ✍🏻 📔 📒 📗 📒 📕 📚 📚 📚 📚 📚 📚 📚

now then ;)
    Blog Entries
    I think some people may take issue with your comparison of Allah to Christ. Allah is the equivalent to God not Jesus.
    There once was a scotsman named Drew
    Who put too much wine in his stew
    He felt a bit drunk
    And fell off his bunk
    And landed smack into his shoe
    ~(C) Ms Niamh Anne King

Quote Originally Posted by kilted exile View Post