Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: From the Country of Booze and Polar Bears...

From the Country of Booze and Polar Bears...

Hi, y'all. I'm a 19 years old student from Finland. My field is international business but I haven't chosen my major yet. I don't know very much about computers although my appearance and way of living are somewhat nerdy. My greatest vices are alcohol and the internet.

Perhaps I should tell something about my relationship with books. I like reading and I try to make it so that I'm always working on one book at a time. I have a very nasty habit of quitting reading some books before finishing them. Sometimes it's because I have to return the book to the library, sometimes I just lose interest. I hate to admit it but the latter happened to me with The Three Musketeers. I usually read more on holidays when I don't have to study.

I found this site after I had finished Animal Farm and googled it to see what other people think about it. Among the top results, there was a short quiz about the book which happened to be hosted on this site. I'm also a chess player (beginner but eager to learn) and a video gamer (Metal Gear Solid is my all-time favourite).

If you want to see my picture (yeah, right), there are some hosted here. Click the large picture to get to see more pics.

...teen in the shadows... infernal_dream's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jouzou View Post
    Hi, y'all. I'm a 19 years old student from Finland. My field is international business but I haven't chosen my major yet. I don't know very much about computers although my appearance and way of living are somewhat nerdy. My greatest vices are alcohol and the internet.