The war against crime never stops in the sunshine state and here in Miami it’s a losing fight. Crime is a stain on the underwear that is the city and I am the **** cleaning wipes that’s here to fix it. My name is Rage McPain and cleaning **** is my job. I work as a detective at the Miami PD. Recently we’ve heard rumors of a new drug on the streets, something that’s pretty big in the weight lifting community called “Flex.” Only problem is there’s a 90% mortality rate with its use. Normally we’d ask the 10% who survived but they’re so happy with the results that they won’t squeal and are even pushing other people to try it. Guess crime comes in all packages but this time it’s going to be small due to steroid use.
“Did you hear me McPain?!” The captain yelled at me from across his desk. I grinned and nodded.
“No, I was too busy monologuing.”
“Dammit McPain, listen to my orders, you loose canon! Flex is becoming a huge problem and we need you to put a stop to it.”
“Way ahead of you chief, I even covered all this in my intro.”
“You’re a wildcard McPain, but I’m glad you’re in our deck.”
“Thanks boss. I’ll get started right away.” I stood to leave, putting on my leather jacket which had tons of cool patches on it. At the captain’s door was a young buck cop. Kid probably had more hair on his head than anywhere else on his body. I eyed him up and down, doing cool poses while I waited.
“You asked to see me Captain Chief Boss, Sir?” The kid croaked out.
“Yes. McPain this is your new partner, say hello to Arty Coolest.” The chief said as I continued to look at the kid.
“Chief you know I work alone!”
“I won’t be hearing it this time McPain! Take him under your wing and train him up right!”
“But in order for a bird to fly he has to have at least two wings!”