View RSS Feed

High School

Freinds and drugs, they just don't mix.

Rate this Entry
Well, you all may not know me, and I don't have a pedastol on this forum, but I soon hope to be. the real reason i'm here in this blog is, well, I'm nervous, tired, upset, and aggravatingly paranoid. It all started last year, in Middle School.

So, just one random day, I'm walking to math, and my friend Michael comes up and asks if I've met the new kid, Ben.
"Nah, I've been in the library skipping all my classes working on the history project, why?" so now, as every one and anyone is, I'm interested in hearing this. So Michael says
"Dude, he gets free weed. From his dad!" he said, as if it were the best thing he'd ever heard. I stared at him dumbly until he mentioned smoking the weed.
"oh" I replied meekly, a little shaken and nervous.

Just a little background info before I continue. I've been hanging with Michael and a lot of his friends for the past 2 years, as I didn't really fit in with the popular kids, the skater's, the band guys, anything. I sort of just melted in with all of them. Michael and co. happened to fall into the skater, rocker catagory, so naturally they were excited about finally getting drugs into the school, and having access to them.

"So," Michael said casually " you gonna come with us to his house after school?" It's right across from my block"(we all lived decently close to each other) "Uh, sure." I stuttered. Yes, i stuttered, something I don't normally do. I'm usually a confident person, and the world before then had always seemed pg. Suddenly it switched as if everything they show in R movies is real, and I quickly found out it was.