View RSS Feed

title

Beginning Days

Rate this Entry
Creature of the Black Disposal, Arachnaphobia Returns, Suds Suds Everywhere!

Run for your lives!!!! Move in Days are here!!

Okay so moving into my new apartment hasn't been a bunch of corny movie headlines, but let me tell you I have had some interesting experiences thus far.

I am currently sitting here typing while covered in particles of slimy washing machine soap, and my jeans are sopping in areas below my knees. If you cannot get the bed comforter in the washing machine, chances are you should not press the start button after having squished it into the darn thing. You will hear some banging noises (no suds overflowing thank God!) and your brother and his best friend will tell you that you are throwing the machine off balance because you put too much into it. But after having been at your apartment until two thirty in the morning, going home thirty minutes away, and waking up to do the same thing...you get kind of frustrated that the freaking comforter won't obey your every command. So alas, here I am with sticky soap suds up my arm. Eh it happens.

Janine warned me I'd need coffee and that I'd be up late....I think she was telling the future. But the coffee came a little late today.