View RSS Feed

Kiz_Paws Bag Of Trix

The Proverbial "Bucket List" ...

Rate this Entry

Bucket List ... Ever since that movie with Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman, ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDbNSRWt5ss ) I have pondered over this.....

There are so many, many things that I would like to do before my time is over....

In any case, here are a few of my "must do's" before that time ever comes....

1. Learn Chopin's Ballade No.4 in F-minor (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDXln9YNd50) ... I have conquered the first 3 minutes.... but MUST learn the rest!!

2. Get better acquainted with the Icelandic language, as all my father's people speak only Icelandic and English.

3. Go to Iceland, and visit the places that my father's people have come from....

4. Learn Bach's Toccata in D-minor (best suited for Pipe Organ, but I am a lowly pianist): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o3aI7Oo3GMo

5. Learn how to knit .... specifically to knit a sweater.

6. To conquer my HATE towards kitchens and kitchen-duties ... *sigh*

7. To quit smoking ...

8. To jump out of an airplane with a parachute.

9. To move to Normandy, France, where I feel so much at home.

10. Nope, no number 10 for me. I've listed what I have felt are my 'should do's' before my time comes....

How about you? Do you have the proverbial "Bucket List" in the back of your mind? How about sharing here...

As always,

K♥zzo
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

If you Google "life expectancy" you will find there a formula that roughly determines how long you have got before you kick the bucket ( e.g. current age, smoker status, any heart problems, exercise status, weight, height, waist measurement etc).

In my case it appears that I can look forward to another 9 years.

Thus in order to answer your original question, my bucket list is as follows:

1. To graduate beyond short story writing & come up with a book I can be proud of.
    2. Learn how to cook a biriani dish.