View RSS Feed

Halls of the Dark Muse

Yoga in the Park

Rate this Entry
Naturally, when one thinks of knife throwing the next thing which immediately pops into mind is Yoga. I mean clearly those are two activities which compliment each other perfectly. Yes, needless to say I am still enjoying me avid pursuit of knife throwing and I think I am making some progress with it. And for those of you who are on the edges of your seat wondering what the outcome is of my epic battle with Mr. Cup. I have to report that thus far my arch-nemesis remains undefeated and has been able to continue to evade me, but the battle continues.

Now to answer the question which I know is on your mind, what does any of this have to do with Yoga?

Well in addition to my pursuit of knife throwing I have recently begun doing Yoga in the park and by recently I mean that this morning was my first session.

What has led up to this?

Well there are varying different factors. I have had some experience with Yoga in the past, and have enjoyed and maintained an interest in it, though I have not really committed myself to actively continuing to do it. I have for a long time now maintained a habit of working out off and on. And by off and on I mean periodically I would get the whim to do it, but I wouldn't really have any actual plan, or routine, I would just kind of do whatever, whenever until I fell out of doing it and completely forget about until the next whim comes around.

But at some point last year I suddenly decided that I really should actually try and get into a regular work out routine and stick with it. I don't want to do the whole gym thing, for several reasons.

1. I cannot actually afford a gym membership

2. I don't want the hassle of having to go to the gym

3. I find the type of typical gym-style workouts to be mindlessly boring

4. Why would I want to be around other people