Conversation Between Joreads and qimissung

14 Visitor Messages

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. I think you had a birthday recently. I hope it was a good one.
  2. Haven't seen you around lately. Did you get busy again?
  3. Hi yes I am back and yes I will be staying. It is really no excuse but I have been busy - good news I finally graduated Uni!!

What has been happening?
  4. Hey Joreads! You're back! For good? I hope all is well, and that life is good!

Qimissung
  5. Hey Jo, thanks for stopping by. Everything is fine here. I'm a teacher and it's spring break, so life is GOOD. On the other hand, it's spring break and I'm running around like crazy trying to get things done!

I did read "Twilight." It is very good. She is a good author. I think it's hard to sustain that kind of intense mood for as long as she did. I liked how the parents are in the dark, but the family friend is trying so hard to warn her. In the realm of the imagination, her boyfriend is a dream come true, but the reality is that she must die for their relationship to be able to have any continuity. It would be fun to pair this with "Tuck Everlasting" for a book club and an interesting discussion of life, mortality and our human dream of living ever longer.

Are the rest of her books good?And how are you?
  6. Hey it is been a while how are things
  7. Oh, the picture is adorable!!! Hey, I got "Twilight" today. I have another book to read for a book club, so it might be a week or two, but I'll let you know how it goes!