PDA

View Full Version : BORING>!!!

undisclosed
05-24-2005, 06:07 PM
i thought a classic novel was supposed to appeal to all ages! i do not reccomend this novel to anyone under the age of 18 imean it was quite advanced an jumped around alot! mature subject warning!

Shibbywhoha
06-10-2005, 06:07 PM
Pardon me, but I loved the book when I read it at 15 years of age.

mono
06-11-2005, 03:15 AM
I partially agree that Wuthering Heights did contain some material that may not quite appeal to younger ages, especially plots compared to Emily Brontė's sisters, Charlotte and Anne.
Regardless, I found the novel a true masterpiece - a work of art that far surpasses any expectations a reader could hold, but remain aware of others' perceptions of the brilliancy I perceive.

Rachy
06-30-2005, 03:13 PM
I love this book and I'm sixteen!

Sarah's_Chanson
08-10-2005, 09:21 AM
I'm fourteen and not only have read and loved it, but I'm studying it at GCSE level very soon.

The understand and enjoyment of any piece of literature isn't based on age, but personality and their outlook. I'm fourteen and love to read classics such as this, Tess of d'Urbervilles and Jane Eyre. My cousin is twenty-eight and probably has never heard of anything other than Heat Magazine.

Does that mean that she would enjoy Wuthering Heights more than me? That she would understand it?

Maturity levels vary. A ten year old can be more sensible, intelligent and apprecitative than a thirty year old.

Scheherazade
08-10-2005, 01:57 PM
It is true that maturity levels vary. However, as we age, we gain experience in life, which, sometimes, helps us appreciate some aspects in certain books better. When I was younger, I loved reading and read almost anything I could get my hands on. Now that I am older (with a heavy emphasis on 'old' ;)), I find myself re-reading most of those books I was in a hurry to read and enjoy/appreciate them better.