PDA

View Full Version : help

Tracey
05-24-2005, 06:07 PM
I am studying 'The Taming of the Shrew' for A level and I am finding it hard to understand and I can't seem to get my head around it. I know what it's roughly about of course but I watched the BBC version of it and John Cleese was excellent as Petrucio but I still found it hard to follow. I have attempted to read the book a number of times but the old english puts me off. All the names are confusing as well. Am I the only one who finds it difficult? Is there anyone out there who can make me understand it better, who can guice me through it? I have to write a huge essay on this play and I am no where near ready so help would be REALLY great, THANK YOU!! <br><br>this is a great sight, its probably going to become my homepage!

nick1752
07-02-2005, 05:57 PM
Summary
Taming of the Shrew (an Early Comedy)