PDA

View Full Version : a little help please

kernsy
04-04-2003, 10:30 PM
hello, i found this site hoping i could get some help becuase no other sites were working. i am a highschool student currently ready "El coronel no tiene quien le escriba" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. i have to do a report on the book and am having some trouble translating and understanding the book. if you could help me, more specifically with chapter 5 on translations and summary that would be great. thanks again.

Matt

p.s. you can reach me by sending an email to [email protected] or replying to this thank you!

den
04-04-2003, 10:54 PM
Oh yum, one of my all-time favourite authors! Haven't been able to find any of his works online in etext, but below is a semi-decent translation site. You can enter up to approx. 1800 words at a time, and if you know basic spanish you can get the gist of sentences.

Good luck! :D

http://www.freetranslation.com/index.htm

den
04-04-2003, 10:57 PM