PDA

View Full Version : love it

Lindsey
12-19-2002, 02:00 AM
I have also recently finished Pride and Prejudice and i think that it took me about 1 day to finish it too! It is an amazing book about love, marriage, and human nature. Pride and Prejudice was a book that I would reccommend to any person who can appreciate our past!<br>A MUST READ!!<br>Thank you for your comment. The movie was also great:)<br>

Eliza
04-17-2003, 01:00 AM
I have to agree that Jane Austen's 'Pride and Prejudice' was, and is to this day, a wondeful work of literature. But I would also like to express my disgust for the punctuation, spelling, and overall writing skills of the authour of the comment. Spell check is meant to be used! I'm a fifteen-year-old student of literature and even my skills are more developed than the level of skill demonstrated in this person's comment.

Unregistered
07-27-2003, 01:00 AM
You can talk, you spell 'author', 'authour' - perhaps you should have used your spellchecker my dear. Although I have to say I agree with you.<br>Love from Jane Austen

Unregistered
03-17-2005, 05:36 PM
I had to read Pride and Prejudice for my Year 10 English class and I ma now doing a piece of coursework on it. At first I didn't like the book at all because basically, I didnt understand it but now I love it, especially the film, it's great! Lady Catherine de Bourgh is just so funny, love it, love it, love it!<br>p.s How are my spellings and punctuation? All good?

Elton
03-18-2005, 01:00 PM
At the moment, I am 1/3 done the book. It usually takes me MONTHS to get this far in a book, especially if it is a "boring" classic. I find this story very interesting. Watching the 1st part of the movie also helps me to imagine the story in my mind.

loveit
05-24-2005, 06:07 PM