PDA

View Full Version : Guilt of Macbeth [Theme]

frecurmi
04-03-2010, 08:01 AM
Hi,

I'm currently a high school student, and I'm needing some help at writing essays. At the moment we're studying Macbeth in Literature, but I thought, if someone wouldn't mind, they could read over my essay and give me a few tips or corrections? It would be much appreciated! I'm not very good at writing essays, and, although I normally do quite well in English, essays is one area in which I could improve in. I know my introduction is very weak, but I'm not sure how to write a strong introduction. I also think I need a longer or better conclusion, as mine sort of trails off. But I'm not really sure how to fix these things. As I said, any advice or criticism would be appreciated. Thank you! Here is my essay:

By focusing on the key scenes of the play, show how the sense of guilt transforms Macbeth and Lady Macbeth form their first appearance till the end of the play.

All throughout the play, a sense of guilt is shown, sometimes barely a sense of guilt, and of course there are times when guilt overpowers the character.