PDA

View Full Version : Technology and happiness

blazeofglory
06-06-2009, 09:47 AM
This topic I am bringing forth here with a purpose that may little-interest you or you may not be moved by it. Yet I cannot help putting into words what wells up inside me. For I am a writer and every writer has the right to express ideas. When a writer is too much reader-sensitive he will annal the quality of a good piece of work.

Let us refrain from arguing philosophically.

Today all I want to say is technology has distanced us from the world of simplicity and this lack of simplicity has aggrieved us beyond measure.

Technology has webbed us and we are hard-wired to one another in this world and this has at one end given us lots of comforts but at the other end it has confiscated the joy of living with a great degree of simplicity.

We have things what our grandpas could not dream of and their wildest imaginations have been translated into realities today. Yet man is getting feebler and feebler today.

librarius_qui
06-06-2009, 10:06 AM
Today all I want to say is technology has distanced us from the world of simplicity and this lack of simplicity has aggrieved us beyond measure.

Has it??? How so?

It's a strong statement you claim here! ... I'm not so sure I quite agree with you :hmm:~

(I'll talk about technology, as the thread goes on. But, then, what technology are you talking about is something else. You're clearly talking about the web. I put so because, when you talk about technology, I'm thinking about colonizing the Solar System, .. which is one line of writing I propose ... So, there's a lot on "technology" to talk about, when you talk about technology. I'll keep to the web, unless people (or you) wish to talk about other things too ...)

Nightshade
06-06-2009, 10:11 AM
This thread has been moved, to Serious Discussions, a more fitting subforum. Enjoy your discussion!
:D

LitNetIsGreat
06-06-2009, 10:13 AM