PDA

View Full Version : the cossacks

Lily22
02-24-2009, 06:05 PM
Hey everyone! I'm lily, just signed upto to this forum. I'm studying Tolstoy at uni and i have to do a presentation next week on the narrative structure of the cossacks and am really stuck for ideas because the novel just doesn't seem to have an obvious narrative structure (unlike family happiness or childhood which are divided into parts etc) Can anyone help? I'd be so grateful, thanks.
:p

blameline
02-24-2009, 07:29 PM
Hi Lily,
I have some notes that I pulled a few years ago concerning Cossacks. I hope you will find them useful. It's been a while, but I think I pulled this info from cossackweb.com... I also found a gripping story in another book about a Cossack action during World War II, in which a battalion of horse mounted cavalrymen took on a German column of mechanized infantry. Excellent Read...