PDA

View Full Version : I'm ready for my close up!!!?!

WayneHughes
04-21-2008, 01:42 AM
Hello my fellow book lovers.

My name is Wayne and I'm new to this site. I love reading, and I have had a good stream of reads this year, including The Haunting of Hill House, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, and Lolita. I am in the middle of Middlesex at the moment and loving it, though the other books on my shelf are tempting me (these include Beloved, Frankenstien, a Sherlock Holmes collection, White Noise, ex. ex.)

Anyways, I am only 21 and hopefully I'll have several more years to read all those books I wonder about. There is alot of ground to cover.

Nice to meet you all in advance! I'm a laid back college student who loves life and people. :D

EDIT- Oh, and please ask questions, I know you must be dieing to know something about me!

sprinks
04-21-2008, 01:58 AM
Welcome to LitNet Wayne! :wave: Sounds like you'll fit in fabulously here!
Okay, I can think of 2 questions...

#1. What country are you from?

and

#2. Why'd you chose that picture for your avatar??

Nice to meet you! :D

WayneHughes
04-21-2008, 02:08 AM
Welcome to LitNet Wayne! :wave: Sounds like you'll fit in fabulously here!
Okay, I can think of 2 questions...

#1. What country are you from?

and

#2. Why'd you chose that picture for your avatar??

Nice to meet you! :D

I'm from Ohio in the United States of America. I'm convinced it is the ugliest part of the world, no need to visit!

I like the avatar becuase it says something about the fake comfort we have in beauty as a society and the bad role beauty plays in many peoples lives. That is kind of a BS answer, really I just like it. I almost did the Joni Mitchell Blue album cover, but I'll save that for a rainy day. :lol:

sprinks
04-21-2008, 02:12 AM
I'm from Ohio in the United States of America. I'm convinced it is the ugliest part of the world, no need to visit!