PDA

View Full Version : quote help

Stanislaw
11-03-2004, 05:55 PM
I know I sound like a total hypocrate by posting this but...

Do any of you guys know where I could find some good science, english, math, social quotes.

If you have any or know where I could find them I would greatly apreciate your help.

btw it is for lesson plans, not for homework, ;)

seeker
11-03-2004, 07:14 PM
haha same diference! no pity for teachers!

Scheherazade
11-04-2004, 03:14 AM
haha same diference! no pity for teachers!

*laughs IRL* Hey cut us some slack! We paid our due as students now we can cut, copy, paste all we want ;)

Stanislaw:

You can try this site maybe. It helped me in the past:

http://www.quotationspage.com/

By the way, you are a teacher?? I had pictured you as a university student some how! :)

Stanislaw
11-04-2004, 11:29 AM
Well I am a university student, but I teach computer seesions on saturdays, and every second sunday I run a homework tutoring/concept teaching program for children who have recently imigrated, I am working toward my ed degree in university right now though.

Scheherazade
11-04-2004, 12:24 PM
the concept teaching program sounds interesting... What are you concentrating on during those sessions?

Good luck with the degree, btw. I am sure you will make a good teacher :)

crisaor
11-04-2004, 03:03 PM
Stan, you mentioned something about compiling economic quotes in the past. Is this the same project? Could you detail it a little more?

Stanislaw
11-05-2004, 11:21 AM
the concept teaching program sounds interesting... What are you concentrating on during those sessions?

Mainly mathematics and general sciences, but we do do classes on social history aswell as english work. For example help with poetry analysis, grammer and the commonly asked questions in school.

Stan, you mentioned something about compiling economic quotes in the past. Is this the same project? Could you detail it a little more?