PDA

View Full Version : significant issues in henry the IV part one

Kelsey22
10-24-2007, 12:18 PM
I was wondering if anyone would have any ideas about the significant issues in this play.

Kelsey22
11-01-2007, 11:07 AM
I came up with honor and trust being two significant issues in Henry IV part I. Any other ideas anyone?

Also what evidence have you found that Shakespeare sees Prince Hal as a crafty exploiter of Falstaff and Englishmen in general?

What evidence is there that Shakespeare is preparing Hal to become the future model King Henry?

What does Shakespeare accomplish by adding humor to the play?

Why have several lines from the play become famous??

Any input is helpful, Thanks

Kelsey22
11-14-2007, 12:41 PM
It has been brought to my attention that my posts seem like I am wanting my homework done for me. I just want to let other users know that I am not wanting my homework done for me! I am a home schooled student and I am just trying to get a discussion going on some of the questions I am given to think about and analyzie after each play. I have my own opinion and would just like to hear someone elses opinion and hopefully be able to have a meaningful discussion that allows us all to think about what Shakespeare wanted his audience to learn. I am also looking to enrich my learning experience while studing Shakespeare. So if anyone would like to reply I will post again so we can start a discussion, as you will bounce ideas off eachother.

Kelsey22
11-14-2007, 05:40 PM
Here is what i have been able to come up with