PDA

View Full Version : Geffory Chaucer !!

EeMmAaN
09-16-2007, 05:46 AM
~~

Hello Folks,

I am literature student and a big fan of Chaucer -- Thought his poetry in old english but still i love to read him -- I just have decided to start thread about him --

In this thread what you have to do is !!

Just write one sentence about Chaucer !!--

~~

Nossa
09-16-2007, 05:51 AM
I'm studying Chaucer this year in college. I read some of The Canterbury Tales on my own, but sadly I couldn't undertsand it without a parapphrase. I enjoyed it though, so hopefully by time I can learn how to read it without explanation or paraphrase.

EeMmAaN
09-16-2007, 05:54 AM
~~

Hey Nosa,

I have just finished Chaucer in my uni and after reading it again and again am now able to get it -- You need to study it again and again then u will understand it -- :)

But Chaucer is really cool poet and a master of characterization !!

~~

aeroport
09-17-2007, 12:45 AM
A favorite professor of mine will probably do a course on Chaucer in the spring, which I'm hoping to take. We did a few of the tales in her Brit Lit I class, and I really dug them. I found Middle English actually to be a lot of fun. And after reading The Millere's Tale, how could I not come back? :)

Medieval Prof
09-17-2007, 02:13 AM
Chaucer took the materials he read and rewove them into masterpieces all his own.

Petrarch's Love
09-17-2007, 01:39 PM