PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Joe

jhuka
07-29-2007, 09:28 PM
Hi everybody! My name is Joe and I am a writer and professor living in New England--I'm looking forward to being involved in your discussions. Thank you for having me!

Weisinheimer
07-30-2007, 02:18 AM
Greetings, Joe. Welcome to the forum. What do you teach? I hope you like it here.

jhuka
07-30-2007, 08:20 AM
Hi Weisinheimer,

Many thanks for your welcome--I am teaching both fiction and creative nonfiction writing at the college level. Are you also a teacher?

I'm looking forward to your thoughts here in the forum.

Best,

Joe

Weisinheimer
07-30-2007, 12:23 PM
Nah, I don't teach. I'm a CNA (certified nurse aide) right now.

I'm looking forward to your thoughts here in the forum.
Hmm, you sure about that?:p My thoughts are rather random.

jhuka
07-30-2007, 02:35 PM
I've spent a good deal of time in hospitals in the last few years, caring for a family member. So I'm sure we can trade thoughts on that--you're probably seeing a lot of things already that are magnificent, or amaze, or disturb you in the medical field. I'm doing some writing about it now. I'm interested in what you're currently reading, also. No worries about random thoughts.

J.

sam96
07-30-2007, 07:41 PM
Hello,Joe.:D

jhuka
07-30-2007, 08:55 PM
Hey Sam--thanks for the welcome here.

thrisiakaye
07-30-2007, 09:47 PM
hello joe..

Weisinheimer
07-31-2007, 10:52 AM
Hello Joe:lol: (seems to be the thing to say.)

jhuka
07-31-2007, 02:56 PM
Hi Thris, hi Weis--thank you--what are you reading?

Weisinheimer
08-01-2007, 11:26 AM
I'm reading Oscar Wilde's short strories w/ the forum book club; I'm a little late w/ that.
I also just started The Grapes of Wrath.

protagonist
08-01-2007, 11:32 AM
welcome jhuka teacher ;)
good to see you.It is useful for us a writer and professor is here.

Granny5
08-01-2007, 12:53 PM
Hey Joe. What ya know. Ever been to Kokomo?(always wanted to say that)
What are you reading now?

jhuka
08-01-2007, 09:03 PM