PDA

View Full Version : Excerpt of my terminated book

Adolescent09
05-05-2007, 10:45 PM
Here is an excerpt of a manuscript I've been working on for the past two years and have finally considered terminating due to its seemingly lethargic presentation and unappealing abstractions. Before I'm entirely sure I wish to throw away two years worth of writing I would like to have a general opinion on this random excerpt my manuscript contains.

Please overlook spelling/grammatical/thematic mistakes and tell me truthfully of what you think of the style/dialogue and events. Do the characters and situations appear realistic or disproportionately clumsy?

All opinions will be appreciated and valued with my highest respect.

Excerpted from the chapter: The Parasite