PDA

View Full Version : Hello from The Realm Where Glimpses Dwell...

Batguy21784
01-27-2007, 09:16 PM
Hi to all hear at LNF. I was surfing and just happened to find this place. Can't believe I hadn't known about it earlier. You see, I am a literature teacher of 16 years, and as of last year a published author.

I write YA fantasy. My first three books make up The Door Within Trilogy. I've heard it described as something like crossing Eragon with the Chronicles of Narnia. Flattering for sure, but at least from a plot perspective is only somewhat accurate. If you'd like to know more about my books, check out:
thedoorwithin.com

or visit my blog at:
enterthedoorwithin.blogspot.com

Anyway. I'm just saying hello. I look forward to talking with folks here, and hopefully making some friend. I tend to read fantasy, mostly, but I also like mystery, suspense, thriller, scifi, and some horror. (Lincoln Child and Doug Preston, for example.)

And, I'm not sure what the Mods are like here, but please let me make it clear that I am not spamming this site. Sure I want people to know about my books---they are like my children and I am proud of them. But I am here to talk literature with folks and make a friend or two.

kathycf
02-02-2007, 10:16 PM
Anyway. I'm just saying hello. I look forward to talking with folks here, and hopefully making some friend. I tend to read fantasy, mostly, but I also like mystery, suspense, thriller, scifi, and some horror. (Lincoln Child and Doug Preston, for example.)

I also enjoy fantasy and mystery/suspense and horror. I read and enjoy novels from all differet genres but those are my favorites. Welcome! :)

Batguy21784
02-02-2007, 11:26 PM
Thanks, Kathy! Seems like a cool place. What fantasy have you been into? I read a lot of YA stuff--being a reading teacher, that sort of happend. Really into LotR and a new author named Alison Croggon, The Naming and Donita K. Paul, Dragonspell-- cool stuff.

B-Mental
02-02-2007, 11:35 PM