PDA

View Full Version : Working hours

SleepyWitch
03-29-2006, 10:58 AM
I've noticed that lots of people on this forum have a very active life and do loads of interesting things besides reading and posting on here like maniacs. so i was wondering: where do you find the time?
---> how many hours a day do you spend working? (students read: studying/taking courses)

i'm a student, so for me it's anything between 0 and 12 hours depending on what time of the year it is. (the two seasons of the student year: term; holidays). apart from studying i do youthwork and have a handful of hobbies, like swimming, reading, films, walking blablabla being a nuisance, causing public outrage....

I think Robin is playing truant :D he posts all day (which I only happen to know as a result of extensive research, NOT because i spend my life on the internet too). Scher can you as a teacher tolerate this kind of behaviour? :lol:

smilingtearz
03-29-2006, 11:10 AM
Oh... I'm forever busy with college, or my music group, or my dance practise or my church prayer group, or the youth group!!
But i like being busy... atleast you don't get bored, though it could get tiring you know..

Virgil
03-29-2006, 11:16 AM
Interesting question. I usually work about nine hours a day, week days, of course. Add an hour commute each way, and almost an hour to get ready in the morning. You can see a good bulk of my day is taken up with work. I will say that I've gotten into the habit of taking a peak at lit net at work during the course of a day. But I won't usually post much from there.

smilingtearz
03-29-2006, 11:19 AM
I know this ain't live chat... but Hi virgil:wave:!!
sorry sleeping, i know that's like intruding, couldn't stop myself... I missed bieng here!

Pensive
03-29-2006, 11:54 AM
Hmmmm, It is a good question but difficult one for me to answer. I don't study more than eight hours usually but when there are exams, sometimes I have to study all the day with small breaks.