PDA

View Full Version : Essa to do by Monday - Help!

jimi
04-12-2005, 06:56 PM
The Go-Between was utter w*nk. It was dull, dreary and antiquated. The Great Gatsby, despite its slow start, is an exemplory novel. It is a novel about class, morality and materialism, and like most American Literature is extreemly cynical concerning the "American Dream" & has the conspiricy aspect that Gatsby can never get into the elitist class & is killed and quicky forgotten trying.<br>Its not poo.

briguy2188
05-10-2005, 11:29 PM
Hi everyone, im currently a student studying the great gatsby. i have an assignment that i need some help on. i need to write an analysis of the mood and atmosphere of Gatsby's party in Chapter 3. I need to refer to to 3 techniques that Fitzgerald uses (ie symbolism, imagery, personification, foreshadowing, suspense, repitition, hyperbole, metapores, smilie, alliterations etc) to create the mood and atmosphere.

Thats pretty much my assignment word for word. If anybody has some suggestions as to which techniques Fitzgerald uses in chptr 3, please elaborate. any other input would be tremendously appreciated. thank you all very much.

A.N.D.
05-24-2005, 06:03 PM