PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion for 2006

subterranean
11-10-2005, 11:04 PM
Hi Chris,

Please change the skin for year 2006. I've been joining this forum for almost 2 years and I'd love to see a new look for this forum (blue, mauve, green, any color you like). If we can't have skin options, least we can have new skin look.

Hope that's not a very big request...

Sub

Admin
11-10-2005, 11:35 PM
Its not too big of a request, we'll see.

starrwriter
11-11-2005, 03:04 PM
Its not too big of a request, we'll see.
When I was a boy, we'll see is what my mother always said when she meant no way but didn't want to argue about it.

(Just kidding, Chris. Personally, I'm satisfied with the present skin.)

Jay
11-11-2005, 03:58 PM
I'm a bit of a dark background, light foreground junkie. I suppose it'll be nice to get the forum in dark with colorful text... but then there's nothing wrong with the current skin.

Logos
11-11-2005, 04:37 PM
:cry: I like the current scheme, I like the tones of orange because to me they're quite UNcommon on the net and to me they're easy on the eyes.. (variations of) black, blue and red schemes are more common and I find them boring.

So, hopefully if there's any change it will be optional and peeps can keep things as is if they wish. :nod:

Nightshade
11-11-2005, 04:53 PM
yupp I agree with logos anyway tyhe colours make me think of books and choclate its a good combination why mess with it
but if we had differrant options then the people who wanted it to change could change it forthemselves
or doesnt it work that way??
:D

samercury
11-11-2005, 04:59 PM
:cry: I like the current scheme, I like the tones of orange because to me they're quite UNcommon on the net and to me they're easy on the eyes..
So, hopefully if there's any change it will be optional and peeps can keep things as is if they wish. :nod:

:nod: I agree :nod:.....

Admin
11-11-2005, 05:48 PM
yup, far too much blue on the net, everything is blue and cold.