PDA

View Full Version : scamed again

sadpoet
09-29-2005, 01:31 AM
I have been writing poetry for over eight years, somewhere along the line I ended up on poetry.com my passion right just to write and be seen. I found out today after typing in google to find internation library of poetry to find that this whole thing was a scam something that is too good to be true always in i won editor awards and even today i submitted another poem today because i was reconized for "poem of the year of 2005" i was so tempted to finally buy a book to show my family im so glad i waited i found out that many people who put there money into this never got a book. I am so dissapointed but not only that i am truly hurt emotionallly these people should be stoped the thing is this place is only an half an hour away from here one poetry plaze in owing mills I dont think that really exists at all. Im just at a point where i poured my heart into this to think that i was actully going to be rewarded with somthing to be proud of instead i recieved paper upon paper email upon email that i was just a good writer I am and they thought they could take that passion away from me there the ones at wrong they just happen to open my eyes to a brighter future im so use to going to that site can anyone tell me if my poems will be safe? Thankyou Heather Hersh

Aurora Ariel
09-29-2005, 03:07 AM
Hello sadpoet,
I'm sorry to hear of your unfortunate entanglement with the poetry scam.I have previously been wary of posting my own poems at some sites which I was a bit wary of, but, then I found, almost by a sudden accident, this site which, thankfully, is safe to post your work!It's good you have also discovered this site and may start to feel a little better now.I would love to read some of your poems if you are comfortable about sharing any.Good luck with your poetry!:)

Logos
09-29-2005, 08:36 AM
Hello Heather, welcome to the Literature Network :)