PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone!!

Kaltrina
09-06-2005, 03:53 AM
I'm Kaltrina. I'm a student of English Language. and I love reading novels. I found this site by searching things about Jane Eyre and I'm happy to be here...

arabian night
09-06-2005, 04:30 AM
hello kaltrina :) welcome abroad. I hope you would enjoy it being here and am sure you will.
am an english literature student as well *~~Greetings~~*

Kaltrina
09-06-2005, 05:12 AM
hey arabian night I really do enjoy it here, I can discuss things with people, and I don't feel boring because when I try discussing novels with my sister or friends they look at me strange. hahaahhaha. tell me any favourite novel or poem or any other peace of literature.

adilyoussef
09-06-2005, 05:30 AM
Hi Kaltrina! Welcome home ( I use the term 'home' cos this is our home members of the literature network. We meet here everyday and share what we have in commen). Soon you'll be addicted to this forum. Trust me. Me too I have the same problem as yours. Poeple in my country are not intrested in reading at all. TV and computer have killed the books. What is strange in my country is that if I whant to see the last movie, although it is a new one just recently made, I can have it easily, but a book or a novel, whatever it is, is impossible to find. If I whant to read a calssical novel, let alone books or modern novels, I have to travel to a town 100km far from my city to look for it and wait months to find a good one. Most of the novels that I have are on my computer and I can't face the screan for a long time to read them. So at least, I find here, in this forum, a surogate to what I need.

So happy to be here with you and I hope to meet you in other threads. :wave:

Kaltrina
09-06-2005, 05:38 AM
hey adillyoussef nice to meet you to and thank you for the warm welcome. I am really happy to be here and i love reading discussions or threads (how they are called here) about various books or poems.

adilyoussef
09-06-2005, 05:42 AM