I am starting to think the only was to be rid of your voice inside my head
Would be to just do away with it all
It might be better to be dead
So when i answer my souls cry, when i answer it's call
I will finally be rid of you
And your voice telling me i can't do it-

Phoenix_Tears
07-31-2003, 11:34 PM
DONT EVEN bother to read my poetry if you do not reply. i am sorry but its getting awfully annoying. I answer everyone's poems because i know thats the reason we post our poetry here is to have people tell us what they think. This may be the last time i come here-
Ciao-

Admin
07-31-2003, 11:52 PM
The forums aren't yet busy enough that you should expect replies within a day -- but keep posting and hopefully eventually they will be.

gatsbysghost
08-01-2003, 02:59 AM
I like most of your poems I have read. I don't post because I am not good at critiquing (sp?) other peoples works, especially poetry. Everyone would get tired of me saying the same thing all of the time, which would be "I like it."

darktiger_64
08-01-2003, 04:26 PM
It does take time for boards to get going, keep with it, replies will come sooner or later.

waxmephilosophical
08-01-2003, 04:58 PM
I like this one, especially the way you describe the oppressive, biting nature of this person's words and their effect on you. By the way, I suppose the reason I don't reply to some of your poems is that they're dark, for the most part, and that's usually not my style of poetry...I simply don't have much to say about them.

Phoenix_Tears
08-01-2003, 08:58 PM
Sorry, it's just last night i was in a foul mood. Thanks though, one of my biggest liabuilities is my impatient nature. I tend to be quite quick tempered, not good qualities i admit, but they have their purposes i suppose.. thanks though. i write dark, i simply have trouble writing lighter happier poems, when i do, they absolutely suck. lol
'spose i'll stay, lol
Phoen-X

gatsbysghost
08-01-2003, 11:01 PM